• NNO in het klein
      Ravel & Haydn

    • Partnerprogramma
    • language no problem
    • Music & Concerts
  • Sometimes, small ensembles from the NNO find the spotlight. String quartet, harp and two wind players form the line-up of Maurice Ravel’s Introduction et Allegro: music with a very French elegance and at the same time, despite the small line-up, an orchestral opulence. The fact that musicians split from the orchestra is even the subject of Haydn’s 45th Symphony, aptly nicknamed Farewell. With this work, he gave Prince Esterhazy, his patron, a playful signal that the musicians wanted to have some time off now and then: more and more instruments become silent, until the orchestra has almost ‘disappeared’.

    Haydn - Symphony no.45Farewell
    Ravel - Introduction et Allegro
    Mozart - Parts from Don Giovanni

  • Prices
  • Regular: €17,50
  • Student / CJP: €15
  • Location
  • Benedenzaal (downstairs)
  • Corona
  • In order to follow the RIVM guidelines and to ensure everyone’s safety, capacity is limited. Please read the measures before purchasing a ticket.